Aerial rendering of the Lakeview Village master-planned waterfront community in Mississauga, with the marina, pier and Toronto skyline beyond
DECO & OPUS · Lakeview Village, Mississauga · Registration Open

South Banks

Coastal townhomes on one of the most ambitious waterfront redevelopments in Canada. The community is real and well documented. The homes themselves have not been released — and five different websites are already telling you otherwise, in three different ways.

Verified

What the builders have actually said

Everything below comes from DECO and OPUS's own site or from the Lakeview Village master-plan developers. It is a short list, and that is the honest position of this project today.

Builders
DECO & OPUSA joint development between two established GTA builders.
Where
1110 Lakeshore Rd ELakeshore Road East & Hydro Road, inside Lakeview Village.
Product
Coastal townhomes“Private entrances, layered outdoor space,” per the builders.
Bedrooms
Up to 4Stated by the Lakeview Village master-plan developers.
Outdoor
Rooftop terracesAlso confirmed by the master-plan developers.
Status
Coming this fallSales gallery “coming soon.” Registration list is open now.

That is the complete list. Sizes, prices, storeys, parking, tenure, deposit structure and occupancy have not been released by the builders. Anything you read stating those things is somebody's guess — and as the next section shows, the guesses do not agree.

Why This Page Exists

Five sites. Three different stories.

Every South Banks website other than the builders' own is run by a marketing company or an agent. I checked them all on 19 August 2026. Here is what each one tells you.

  southbanks.caThe builders Master plan siteLakeview Village developers Site AAn agent's site Site BA marketing company
Storeys Not statedNot stated 3 storeys 2 storeys above grade
Price from Not statedNot stated Not stated “from the $500s”Aggregators elsewhere say “from the $700s”
Occupancy “Coming this fall”Not stated 2029–2030 “Launching early fall”
Units Not statedNot stated “over 120”Not stated
Bedrooms Not statedUp to 4 Not stated2, 3 & 4
Parking Not statedNot stated Not stated Underground, included
Tenure Not statedNot stated Not statedFreehold
Sizes Not statedNot stated Not statedNot stated

Look at the top three rows. Two storeys or three. From the $500s or from the $700s — a $200,000 spread. Occupancy in a few weeks or in four years. These are not small differences of emphasis; they are different products at different prices on different timelines, all being advertised as the same project.

One of those sites carries the disclaimer “We do not represent the builder. Subject to changes.” That is the honest part of an otherwise confident page, and it is worth reading twice before you give anyone your deposit intentions.

The Practical Read

What that means for you, right now

The short version

You cannot evaluate this project yet. You can position for it.

There is no floor plan to assess, no price to compare, no deposit schedule to budget for. Anyone telling you today whether South Banks is good value is guessing, including me.

What you can do is be on the list before the gallery opens — because in a phased release, the early registrants see plans first and choose from the whole site rather than what is left. On a waterfront project with a finite number of homes, position in the queue is worth real money.

Register early, decide later

Registration is free, takes a minute, and commits you to nothing. It is not an offer and not an agreement. The only thing it buys is time and information — which at this stage is the only thing worth having.

Do not budget on a rumour

If you are planning around “from the $500s,” know that other sites are saying $700s for the same homes. Until the builders publish, treat any number as unusable for a mortgage conversation or a deposit plan.

Watch the calendar

The enhanced new-home HST rebate requires an agreement signed by 31 March 2027. If South Banks launches this fall as the builders indicate, it would fall inside that window — which makes the launch date worth tracking rather than assuming.

The Part That Is Real

Lakeview Village is the reason to pay attention

The project may be unreleased, but the community around it is approved, funded, under construction and thoroughly documented. This is what South Banks would sit inside.

1 km
A revitalized pier reaching into Lake Ontario — described by the developers as Canada's longest on the Great Lakes
45+ acres
Of green space inside the community, with access to 450+ acres of nearby parkland
64 acres
Conservation area, including the Serson Creek nature trail
20+ acres
Innovation District — a research, development and employment hub on site

Six builders, one plan

Branthaven, Caivan, Greenpark, DECO, OPUS and Tridel are all building here under a single master plan approved in November 2021. That scale of commitment is unusual and it is the strongest signal that the community gets finished.

Lakeview Square

A planned retail and dining core with a grocery store and event programming — the thing that decides whether a new waterfront community feels alive or empty on a Tuesday evening.

Built for the long term

A District Energy System is in development and the developers describe it as Canada's most extensive low-impact development. Infrastructure decisions like these affect operating costs for decades.

Register

Be on the list before the gallery opens

When DECO and OPUS release plans, sizes and pricing, I'll send them the same day — with a straight assessment of whether they are worth the money, not a countdown timer.

Registering does not create an agency relationship, does not commit you to a purchase, and is not an offer. I am not the builders' sales representative; registering through me means I act for you.